The Cooperative finance in the erstwhile State of Patiala was made available by a State owned bank viz. the Patiala State Bank (now State Bank of  Patiala).  With taking over the assets and liabilities of the then Patiala Cooperative Union, the Patiala Central Cooperative Bank Ltd., Patiala was registered on 28/09/1949 under the Cooperative Societies Act, 1912.  The Bank is presently serving in its 67th year.



Managing Director -- Sh. Bhaskar Kataria
District Manager – Sh. Mukesh Goyal

Constitution and Management

The Bank is managed by the Board of  Directors (9 elected by the members Cooperative Societies and 3 nominated by the Govt. being member of the Bank having contributed an amount of  Rs.119.82 lacs as share capital).


Apart from its Head Office at Patiala, the Bank has a network of its 42 branches spread all over the district.  16 out of the 42 branches of the Bank, are working at the Focal Points -  a scheme started by the Govt. of Punjab in the year of 1978.


As per the Bye –laws of the bank , the Coop. Societies in the area of operation of this bank is whole Distt. Patiala. Membership of the bank as on on date is 493.